Alternatives · DealerCenter · 2026

DealerCenter alternatives for independent dealers.

First decide whether you're replacing the whole DealerCenter suite (DMS, CRM, BHPH) or just the CRM. Here are the options for each, with published pricing where it exists.

In short

BKD is the best DealerCenter alternative for stores that lose deals on follow-up and want to keep their DMS: every rep gets an AI Sidekick, with appraisals, live inventory and Credit App submissions in one login. AutoRaptor, Selly and DriveCentric are other CRM options. To replace the whole suite, look at DealersCloud, Frazer or Wayne Reaves. DealerCenter lists its DMS at $99/mo, CRM Plus at $99/mo, CRM Pro at $199/mo and AI Sales Agent at $99/mo (October 2026).

Jason Mayhew
Jason Mayhew · Founder, BKD.ai
Car dealer since 2008 and President of AutoAgents in Ottawa. Former OMVIC board member and Chair of its Industry Advisory Council.

Last reviewed .

Key takeaways

  1. 1Decide first: replace the whole suite (DMS, CRM, BHPH), or keep the DMS and change only the CRM.
  2. 2DealerCenter prices modules separately: DMS, CRM, AI, accounting, BHPH and more, plus per-contract and credit-bureau fees. Add up what you actually use.
  3. 3DealerCenter's pricing page lists 2,000 inbound and outbound texts for CRM Plus and 4,000 for CRM Pro.
  4. 4Ask every vendor what the AI does on its own, on which channels, and from whose phone number.
The shortlist

The shortlist.

Ordered by fit for a store that wants modern AI follow-up: CRM options first, then full-suite replacements. Read the 'best for' line first.

How we ranked them

  1. 1.What it replaces

    The whole DMS-plus-CRM suite, or only the CRM on top of the DMS you keep.

  2. 2.All-in cost

    Published or quoted pricing, add-on modules, per-transaction fees and contract term.

  3. 3.AI follow-up

    What the AI does without a person, on which channels, and from whose number.

  4. 4.DMS fit

    How it gets your inventory and deal data, and which way data flows.

DealerCenter Alternatives for Independent Dealers (2026) | BKD.ai: comparison table
OptionTypeReplacesPublished price (Oct 2026)AI lead follow-upBest for
BKDAI-native dealership CRMCRM (+ appraisal, inventory, Credit App)Quoted at the demoAI Sidekick per rep, text and email in the rep's name; your people take every callStores that lose deals on follow-up and want to keep their DMS.
AutoRaptorCRM for independent lotsCRM onlyQuote; plans by user countAI Sales Assistant and AI Voice Agent productsIndependent and BHPH lots that want a CRM their team learns quickly.
Selly AutomotiveCRM for independentsCRM onlyQuoteAI responds to new leads 24/7Independent, BHPH and used lots that want a straightforward CRM.
DriveCentricEngagement CRMCRM onlyQuoteAI agents engage new leads 24/7Stores that want a polished engagement CRM and mobile app.
DealersCloudDMS + CRM platformDMS + CRMCustom quote, flat monthly; unlimited usersYes (DealersAI premium modules)Dealers who want one vendor for DMS and CRM, like DealerCenter, but a different one.
FrazerDMS for used car dealersDMSDesktop $129/mo; hosted from $199/moNot statedStores whose main need is the DMS and BHPH books.
Wayne ReavesDMS for independent dealersDMS (+ websites, marketing)DMS $75 to $145/mo; Value Pick $340/moNot statedIndependents that want a DMS with US-based support.

Best for: Stores that lose deals on follow-up and want to keep their DMS.

  • AI Sidekick per rep that texts and emails in the rep's own name, number and style
  • Appraisals, live DMS inventory, deals and delivery in the same login as the CRM
  • Credit App: full finance applications to lenders from the deal
  • iOS and Android apps, website chat, and connectors for AI agents

    2.AutoRaptor

    Full comparison

    Best for: Independent and BHPH lots that want a CRM their team learns quickly.

    • Simple CRM built for independent lots
    • Plans sized by number of users
    • Check which AI features each plan includes

    3.Selly Automotive

    Full comparison

    Best for: Independent, BHPH and used lots that want a straightforward CRM.

    • 100+ integrations
    • Ask whether your DMS is on its integration list

    4.DriveCentric

    Full comparison

    Best for: Stores that want a polished engagement CRM and mobile app.

    • Polished engagement CRM with AI agents and a mobile app
    • Sells to franchise and independent stores; ask how it fits a store your size

    5.DealersCloud

    Best for: Dealers who want one vendor for DMS and CRM, like DealerCenter, but a different one.

    • DMS, CRM, inventory, accounting, website and DealersAI on one platform
    • Unlimited users
    • Check which DealersAI modules are in your quote

    6.Frazer

    Best for: Stores whose main need is the DMS and BHPH books.

    • Cash, finance and buy-here-pay-here deals, with full accounting
    • Pair it with a CRM for lead follow-up

    7.Wayne Reaves

    Best for: Independents that want a DMS with US-based support.

    • Serving independent dealers since 1987, with US-based support
    • Pair it with a CRM for lead follow-up

    Based on each vendor's own public pages, checked October 30, 2026. Prices change; check the vendor's page before you buy.

    Switching from DealerCenter

    Before you switch, check this.

    • Export your contacts, leads and notes, and check that the new system imports them with duplicates caught
    • Confirm your DMS can export an inventory feed (CSV or SFTP) the new CRM can read
    • List every DealerCenter module you use and price its replacement
    • Ask for month-to-month terms and how your data exports if you leave
    FAQ

    Questions dealers ask.

    What is the best alternative to DealerCenter?

    BKD, if you want to keep your DMS and fix follow-up: an AI Sidekick per rep, plus appraisals, inventory and Credit App submissions in one login. AutoRaptor, Selly Automotive and DriveCentric are other CRM options. To replace the DMS and CRM together, compare DealersCloud, Frazer and Wayne Reaves.

    How much does DealerCenter cost?

    As of October 2026, DealerCenter's pricing page lists the DMS at $99/mo, CRM Plus at $99/mo, CRM Pro at $199/mo and the AI Sales Agent at $99/mo, with other modules and per-use fees priced separately. Check the page for current prices.

    Can I keep DealerCenter's DMS and use a different CRM?

    Generally yes, if the CRM can take your inventory feed and you're comfortable with how deals move between the systems. Ask each CRM vendor in writing which way data flows and whether it's included in the price.

    Is BKD a DMS?

    No. BKD is a dealership CRM with appraisals, inventory, deals and Credit App submissions. It reads inventory from the DMS you already run, through a CSV or SFTP inventory feed.

    See every lead answered in seconds.

    A 30-minute walkthrough with our team. Bring your toughest lead source.